Skip to main content

[Legacy] Roles and Permissions in FleetOps

⚠️ Legacy article (FleetOps v1/v2). This documentation describes the older FleetOps interface. If you are using the current FleetOps interface, the latest documentation lives in the other collections of this help center.


Summary of Roles


​

Your permissions in the FleetOps platform depends on what role was assigned to you
​

  • Viewer (Previously User)
    ​

    • Only has access to content explicitly shared with them
      ​

  • Editor (New)
    ​

    • Can invite users and create some content such as dashboards, wallboards & scorecards
      ​

  • Admin (Previously Admin)
    ​

    • Full Access
      ​

    • User management, billing, content management, data management and advanced self-serve tools
      ​

Detailed Explanation of Roles


​

Viewer
​

Editor
​

Admin
​

Can view shared content
​

Can view & edit shared content
​

Can view & edit all content which is not Private
​

Can view Public content
​

Can view & edit Public content
​

Can create & delete content
​

Can view data (restrictions apply if customized permissions have been set up)
​

Can view data
​

Can view & manage data
​


​

Can create dashboards, wallboards & scorecards
​

Can invite users & remove users' access
​


​

Can delete self-created content
​

Can create, edit & delete wallboards
​


​

Can invite users
​

Can access billing, integrations & manual KPIs
​

Additional Permissions


​

On the Users list under Settings, when you open a user profile, you will find additional permissions that you can grant to users who have the role 'Viewer' or 'Editor'
​

  • Manage Integrations
    ​

  • Manage Billing
    ​

  • Manual KPI entry
    ​

These permissions give you the flexibility of offering selected permissions to your teammates without needing to grant them the Admin role.
​


​

Additional Roles


​

If you have purchased our Driver Bonus module, you will see the following additional roles:
​

  • Board Owner
    ​

  • Campaign Owner
    ​

These additional roles enable workflow related permissions within the performance app such as transitioning the bonus period, signing off boards, making overrides etc.
​

Note: These roles can only be modified from the driver bonus performance app.
​


​

Did this answer your question?