Skip to main content

[Legacy] Managing Content in Portals

⚠️ Legacy article (FleetOps v1/v2). This documentation describes the older FleetOps interface. If you are using the current FleetOps interface, the latest documentation lives in the other collections of this help center.


NB: Only Admins can publish content to or remove content from Portals. If you cannot see the features below, please contact your system Admin.
​


​

Publishing Content to a Portal


​

By default, any new report, dashboard or KPI list is unpublished. This means that only Admin users can see the content. This is useful if the content is still a work-in-progress or not relevant any longer for the business.
​


​

When the content is ready to be shared:-
​


​

1. Find the piece of content and click on the name to open.
​


​

Image Placeholder


​


​

2. In the top right hand corner, select Publish. This will open up the publishing modal.
​


​

Image Placeholder


​


​

3. Select the portal (s) to which the content should be published and click Publish.
​


​

Image Placeholder


​


​

4. The content will be instantly visible to anyone with access to those Portals.
​


​

Removing Content from a Portal


​

If content was shared in error, or is no longer relevant in a Portal, it can be removed.
​


​

1. Find the piece of content and click on the name to open.
​


​

2. In the top right hand corner, click Share. You will then see the option to Manage Access.
​


​

Image Placeholder


​


​

4. In the Manage Access pop-up, you can click to remove the piece of content in any/all portals. This will instantly remove the content. If the content is visible in a workspace, this will not be affected - you will need to remove the content from the workspace also.
​


​

Image Placeholder


​


​

Did this answer your question?