Skip to main content

Share app content with users

How to share every output of an App with a user by adding them as an App Viewer.

To share all the outputs of an App with a user, you can add them as an App Viewer to the App. This means they can see the outputs, but do not have access to the App Settings.
​


​

Only System Administrators or App Admins can add other users to an App. A user must be invited to the system to appear in the list for App addition.
​


​

  • Go to the App Settings.
    ​

  • Select Manage Users.
    ​

The App Settings . Select Manage Users


​

  • You will see a number of tabs for the types of users you can add. There may be additional tabs if you have more Frontline Views designed for the App.
    ​

Add an App Viewer

  • Select App Viewers
    ​

  • Select Add Users/Groups to the right of the screen
    ​

App Viewers Select Add Users/Groups to the right of the screen


​

  • This will open a popup where you can select individual users OR share with a whole user group.
    ​

  • When you're finished, click Update.
    ​

  • The user(s) will immediately see the App appear in their top menu.
    ​

This will open a popup where you can select individual users OR share with a whole user group. When you're

What's next

Did this answer your question?