Skip to main content

System roles and permissions in FleetOps

Reference for every system role in FleetOps and the permissions each one grants.

Summary of Roles


​

Your permissions in the FleetOps platform depends on what role was assigned to you
​

  • Basic User
    ​

    • Only has access to content, app or views explicitly shared with them
      ​

  • Executive
    ​

    • Only has access to content, app or views explicitly shared with them
      ​

    • Can create/edit some content such as dashboards, wallboards & scorecards
      ​

  • Admin
    ​

    • Full access to all published content
      ​

    • Full editing access
      ​

    • System settings access: User, billing, connector
      ​

Detailed Explanation of Roles


​

Category
​

Basic User
​

Editor
​

Admin
​

App Access
​

Can view shared Apps as an App Viewer or App Admin
​

Can view shared Apps as an App Viewer or App Admin
​

Can view all published Apps
​

Workspace Access
​

Can view shared Workspaces
​

Can view shared Workspaces
​

Can view all published Workspaces
​

Frontline View Access
​

Can view any assigned Frontline View
​

Can view any assigned Frontline View
​

Can see all published Frontline Views
​

Standalone Content Access
​

Can view shared content
​

Can view shared content
​

Can view all published content
​

Content Editing - Reports
​

Cannot edit
​

Cannot edit
​

Can edit all published reports
​

Content Editing - Dashboards
​

Cannot edit
​

Can edit shared dashboards
​

Can edit all published dashboards
​

Content Editing - Workspaces
​

Cannot edit
​

Can edit shared workspaces
​

Can edit all published workspaces
​

Content Editing - Wallboards
​

Cannot edit*
​

Cannot edit*
​

Can edit all wallboards
​

Account Settings - Billing Management
​

Cannot manage billing*
​

Cannot manage billing*
​

Can manage account billing
​

Account Settings - Connector Management
​

Cannot manage connectors*
​

Cannot manage connectors*
​

Can manage account connectors
​


​

* Special permissions can be applied on a per user basis
​

Special Permissions


​

On the Users list under Settings, when you open a user profile, you will find additional permissions to grant.
​

  • Manage Connectors
    ​

  • Manage Billing
    ​

  • Manual Wallboards
    ​

These permissions give you the flexibility of offering selected permissions to your teammates without needing to grant them the Admin role.
​


​

These permissions give you the flexibility of offering selected permissions to your teammates without needing

What's next

Did this answer your question?